Near Southside, Inc. Near Southside, Inc.

Who We Are

Who We Are


Near Southside, Inc.'s Board of Directors is a representative cross-section of the organization’s membership. Board members shape the organization’s priorities and work program through quarterly meetings and an annual strategic planning workshop led by Executive Committee members. Board members’ generous contributions over the years have been the driving force behind the remarkable change the Near Southside has seen since NSI’s creation in 1995. 


Shelby Anderson
Moncrief Cancer Institute

Richard Andreski
Trinity Metro

Elizabeth Beck
City of Fort Worth Council, Dist 9

Hayden Blackburn
Tech Fort Worth 

Chuck Bouligny  (Chair)*
Ascend Concepts, Inc.  

Kristen Camareno
Tarrant County

Katrina Carpenter
Carpenter's Café & Catering

Jose Castro
Vandervoorts Dairy 

Richard Cervenka
Simmons Bank 

Jack Clark (Treasurer)*
Red Oak Realty, LLC 

Bruce Davis

Marty Englander
The Magnolia Wine Bar 

Colleen Fischer*
Genius House Media

Mike Fisher
Glass Lake Productions Group 

Reginald Gates
Tarrant County College District

Bobby Grigsby*
Carter BloodCare

Jeff Guinn
Grand Cru Wine Bar

Jennifer Henderson*
J.O. Design 

John Hoover
Medical City Fort Worth 

Tina Howard*
Leaves Book and Tea Shop

Henry Hudson
The Dannon Company, Inc.

Nicole Hunter
Frost Bank

Bob Jameson
Visit Fort Worth

Ginger Johnson
Legacy Texas

Mark Lucas Kelly
Robertson Muller Harper Funeral Homes

Chad Kerr*
Southside Bank 

Tareka Lofoton
Loft22 Cakes

Roxanne Martinez
Trustee, F W Independent School Dist 9 

Bobby Mays
T&G Identification Systems, Inc.

Noe Neaves
Watermark Power Solutions

Chris Nettles
Fort Worth City Council, Dist 8

Wil Northern
Northern Crain Realty

Stacey Portnoy

Charlie Powell
Ciera Bank

Ryon Price
Broadway Baptist Church

Gaye Reed
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

Samantha Renz
Evolving Texas

Jake Richter
Edward Jones Investments


Shanna Saldaña

Norma Salinas
Southside Bank

Mike Sanborn* (Vice-Chair)*
Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center 

Ken Schaefer (Secretary)*
Schaefer Advertising Company 

Amanda Schulte
Bennett Partners

Spencer Seals
Cook Childrens Health Care

Bill Seegel
Seegel Custom Builders 

Brent Sparks
HKS Architects

Robert Sturns
City of Fort Worth 

Andrew Taft
Downtown Fort Worth, Inc. 

Martin Thompson
Cat City Grill

Shawn Tubre
Fort Worth Bike Sharing

Robbie Werner
Community Advocate

Jason Williamson*
Dunaway Associates, Inc.

Corey Wilson
Texas Health Harris Methodist

Jeff Wood
Rahr & Sons Brewing Company 

*NSI Executive Committee Member


Kelly Baggett
City of Fort Worth

Marlene Beckman
Kensington Properties 

Chuck Bouligny
Elkhorn Union 

Brian Crowell
Hudgins Companies

Jacq Duncan

Lloyd Faver
SpawGlass Contractors

D.J. Harrell
City of Fort Worth

Lori Henderson
SOMA Development

Ryan LaValley
Dunaway Associates, L.P. 

Mike Lewis
Worthington Bank 

David Motheral
Motheral Development Co

Leigh Anne Neese
Texas Health Resources

Jennifer Neil Famer
F5 Design Build 

Will Northern
Williams | Northern | Crain

Scott Price
Fort Construction

Scott Robinson

Brent Sparks
HKS, Inc.

Carol Stanford
Stanford Company 

Laura Voltman
City of Fort Worth 

Bill Whitman
JPS Health Network


Anita Beard
Dunaway Associates

Mike Brennan
Near Southside, Inc.

Ames Fender
Fender | Andrade Architects

Debbie Fulwiler
Elements of Architecture, Inc.

Eric Garrison
TBG Partners

Steven Halliday

Josh Lindsay
Ground Rehearsal

Tom Malone
TMA-CHA Architects

Rick Nunnally
Rang Holdings

Amanda Schulte
Bennett Benner Partners

Laura Voltmann, Ex-Officio
City of Fort Worth, Planning & Development